Summertime in the Coromandel

So during the Xmas break I flew up to the Coromandel to hang out with my parents and brothers. The lovely summer sun and fantastic scenery provided myself with a great place to test out a few film emulsions and my lovely new camera. Here are just a few of the snapshots I was able to scan and process today. All photos were taken on film (long may it live).

Playing Pétanque while waiting for our fish and chips

Dad & Matt collecting mussels during low tide

Below are a series of photos documenting my older brother Robert tattooing my father. This was my father’s second tattoo from my brother and was very happy with the results.

The photo below is the closeup shot of the tattoo machine

2 thoughts on “Summertime in the Coromandel

  1. Emma says:

    Wow Steve, Al (Jenkins) put me onto this, said I should check out your new photos, and wow. These Coromandel shots are just awesome!

Leave a Reply

